top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJourney to Finding You!

My Heart ....

Schools got shut down for good yesterday. My heart just breaks for all those amazing REAL teachers out there who have put in so much work and most importantly have loved my little babes for the past six months. Yes school is still online but it's just not the same (and not because they have ME for their teacher!). Kenzi struggles in school, it's hard for her and she knows she doesn't learn like everyone else. Her sweet teacher this year loved her anyways and treated her just like those kids who do understand everything. Her amazing teacher went out of her way to show her praise and excitement when she saw Kenzi working hard. Her teacher changed Kenzi for the six months that she had her. Kenzi use to HATE school and when I say HATE I mean the fierces kind of HATE (and that girl has passions folks!). But when she met her teacher this year, that all changed. She actually went to school and LOVED it! Now when she does her online work, instead of typing the answers to her assignments she types 'I miss you!' (tears right now!).


Boston is just in Kindergarten (it was only half day so I mean it's fine right?). He had an incredible teacher. With Boston being my little guy (for now) I worried about him (and his sweet teacher!). But he has done GREAT! His teacher is so kind and sweet with him that I really think he would do anything for her. She told him that he has the very best handwriting. Now every time he does his homework he tells me that his teacher told him 'his handwriting is soooo good!' He now takes pride in that.


This was Lexi's first year having a guy teacher. I wasn't sure how it would go (and not because guy teacher's aren't amazing, some of my best teachers were guys) Lexi just needs extra 'help' some times. But her teacher has been amazing and so thoughtful of her! He noticed she was struggling to find friends, so he went out of his way to move her seat in class to sit next to some outgoing girls in hopes they would play together.


So yes, my heart hurts that Kenzi, Lexi & Boston won't get to spend the rest of the year going to school and learning from their amazing teachers. But my heart also feels so much gratitude for amazing teachers like their's, who truly love their students and care more about THEM then scoring high on test. So THANK YOU TEACHERS!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page