top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJourney to Finding You!

My Favorite Time of Year

This is my FAVORITE time of year .... I mean I love summer, let's be honest .... but Spring is winning my heart over! It's like I'm coming up for a big breath of air after just trying to survive winter (I HATE winter, like I think the snow is amazing for Dec and then Jan comes and I'm like 'k, Bye, where's Spring?). So when spring comes I'm all about celebrating with Happy Dances .... or just a big FIIZ! .... Our flowers are slowly starting to pop up, which makes me soooo happy, but that's a post for another day. Another (main) reason this is my favorite time of year is because we get to hear from the leaders of our church. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints has General Conference twice a year & because of that it become my favorite time of year! So many uplifting messages and such a sweet spirit that is felt as the leaders are speaking to us. We get two full days of watching conference on our TV and soaking up everything they are saying and the amazing music.


Two full days is amazing for me, but the kids - not so much! 2 hours of church is rough let alone 10 hours over 2 days. So let's just say we tried, we tried hard with: tents, coloring sheets, cuddling, yummy snacks, art projects, walks in between sessions, and finally 'go jump on the trampoline!' But overall I'd say it was a win. Lexi said her favorite part was when new temples were announced (mine too girl!), McKenzi said 'the coloring sheets' and Boston said, 'when all those people sang' (choirs from around the world sang the closing song!). My favorite part: remembering that Jesus Christ does know each one of us, He loves us, and even though the world is in complete craziness right now, we can still HEAR HIM if we turn our hearts to Him!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page