top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJourney to Finding You!

Beating COVID-19 one Act at a Time

Can we just review these past three weeks for a minute (and yes it's only been 3 weeks, or has it been 4, I've lost track). First it was: 'let's stay home for two weeks from school and give online learning a shot, oh and only groups of 100 or less, ohhh and let's not do church either.' Yeah okay we can do this! We were dying for an early Spring Break anyways, and church (well let's be honest, if you've ever sat behind us in church you know the struggle is real. Pretty sure our last time we went to church, Boston refused to sit on the bench in our row, so he sat on the floor ..... in the isle ..... and I'm pretty sure he took his tie off before we even made it inside ..... #itsfineitsfine). Then it went to 'groups of 50 or less' and thennnn it went to no more then 10 people! And now this week, 'scratch all of those and stay inside, like really stay inside!'

 

Yesterday we joined in on the Day of Fasting and Prayer. Boston, our 5 year old, even tried his hand at fasting too - anything to be able to 'play outside and go to the park again!' It was such an incredible day with such a sweet spirit in our home. The kids only made it to 12:30pm .... which to me is a full day, right?! .... They were so excited to join in on the Worldwide Prayer and Fasting day. Which made me think - 'Yes, this whole COVID-19 totally sucks! Everything is cancelled (I mean I was on count down for the softball college World Series), but so many blessings are coming from this awful situation too! We will NEVER get this time back with our kids, ever! So being able to spend ALL DAY with them ..... and I mean alllllll day ...... is truly a blessing. I know I joke a lot about being with them ALLLLL DAY, but in reality, I wouldn't want it any other way.'


Today I went on a walk ...... this mama needed some air! ......, while I was walking I was listening to talks from some of our Church Leaders. The talk spoke about doing service during hard times. And how serving others during hard times will make those times so much easier. So I have decided ...... executive decision here ....... that we are going to do an act of service every day until COVID-19 dies! We might need a lot of ideas so please fill free to post some!





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page